Uncategorized

The Awesome Blogger Award

This is my first time getting nominated and I’m so excited ( another one of my excited states lol ) . I’m literally feeling like an electron at the highest of its energy levels !

I was nominated by Des from Des Random Thoughts . If you don’t know her yet , I don’t think you’re active in the wp bloggers circle ( seriously , she’s the person you gotta know!)

Thanks for tagging me Des ! You’re real cool 🙂 

Awesome Blogger

(Stole the picture from Des )

The award was created by Maggie at Dreaming of Guatemala who stated:

This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.

Rules :

1.Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Include the reason behind the award.
3. Include the banner in your post.
4. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.
5. Answer the questions your nominator gave you.
6. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.
7. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.
8. Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated.

My Answers To Des :


 What is your favorite food?

Dosa ! Honestly , nothing is better than Dosa with Sambar and Chuttni !

Indian Dosa


TV series or movie adaptation?

The Princess Diaries (The Princess Diaries, #1)The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

The Princess Diaries ! I loved that ! I only read the book because I loved the movies so much ! I guess I wouldn’t really have liked the book as much without having watched the movie *ducks to escape the tomatoes *


Where are you from ? 

Earth , perhaps ? ….Yeah , that was bad . I’m from India and where are you all from ?


 If you could choose a skill you can master, what would it be?

A lot of things  actually . But most of all , I’d like to better my analytical skills . Or more importantly , being attentive . My mind always wanders and I don’t really pick up on a lot of things that I definitely need to pick on .


Any summer plans?

School is already up and running . I guess studying is going to be the only summer plans I’ll ever have until I actually walk out of school officially . Woof , can’t wait for that !


You can choose five artists/bands you’ll watch in one music festival, who are they?

All the guys from one direction . I don’t know about you , but to my teen sense , they’re just perfect . Or I’d also like to meet Miley Cyrus because , whatever you say , she’s one of those that doesn’t care what people think and lives for herself .


What’s on top of your bucket list?

Learning French finally ! I’ve been working on that for some time now and I can’t really find the determination to keep going . I hope to one day be able to speak fluently . I see you’re in the France , Des ! 🙂


Beach or mountain?

Tough pick . Both are amazing views..but since I don’t know to swim , I know beaches are boring . So Mountains . Come on , my dream destination is Norway and those mountains ❤


Least favorite social media platform?

Umm…Twitter ? I have never found anyone there which is kinda bad since I’ve heard so many good things about it . Or maybe I should flip to pinterest , which I still have no clue about .


Aside from reading, what else do you do on your free time?

Watch Allan Adams explain the topics of Quantum Mechanics wonderfully , think stupid stuff like why do electrons even move ( silly , I know ) or dream  ( book bfs again )


That’s it ! Thanks again , Des ! 

My Nominees : 

Donna @ Momsbookcollection

Lizzie @ Stellar Kitten Reviews

Tracey @ Flippin’ Pages

Yesha @ Books, Tea Cup and Reviews

Tracey @ Books and Other Pursuits

Maygin @ Diversifying Perspectives

My Questions To You All

What’s ‘peace ‘ according to you ?

What’s the one book everyone loves but you absolutely hate ?

Dream Destination ?

One Mistake that you regret so much ?

Favorite subject at High school ?

The one thing you want to change about yourself ?

The person you can’t imagine being without ?

Favorite pet ever ?

Book People Vs Real People – Who do you prefer ?

One thing about thee world that you hate ?


And if you anyone else wants to participate , just jump in . I’d love to hear the answers to all the crazy questions that I’ve thought up . And for those I tagged , feel free to ignore it if you’re busy . I totally get it 🙂


I’m for being real late , Des . But school’s killing me :/


 

20 thoughts on “The Awesome Blogger Award

  1. I love The Princess Diaries, too, and Meg Cabot. 😄 I’ve been learning French for a while now also and yet I can’t still speak the language. I need a lot of work on my French still, though I am trying to read French children’s book. I hope by next year it improved. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My level ‘ s a little too weird to even begin the children’s books :3 I tried the Le petit prince and it was a failure ..hope to improve sometime too ☺ I’ve been stocking up on Indila’s music and french sounds incredible but my pronunciation sucks :3

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

