Uncategorized

Silence is Golden – that book people are raving about

31367949

Genre : Historical-Romance

Summary 

Silent. Cold. Chiselled perfection. That is Rikkard Ambrose, the most powerful business mogul in Great Britain.

Free-spirited. Fiery. Definitely NOT attracted to the aforementioned business mogul. That is Lilly Linton, his personal secretary and secret weapon.

The two have been playing a cat and mouse game for months. So far, Lilly has been able to fight down and deny her attraction to Mr Ambrose. But what happens when suddenly, the dark secrets of his past begin to surface and they are forced to go on a perilous journey into the South-American jungle? A journey they can only survive if they band together?

My thoughts…

DNF . Honestly , people , I just cant ! I mean , I literally can’t !

I went into this series because a friend of me was in love with Mr. Ambrose and sang praises of him until I was ready to sell my soul to the dark gods to get her to shut up . I tip toed into the book expecting a major disappointment ( No book anyone rec’ds ever works for me ) . But it was surprisingly good .

The first two books were really good . It was hilarious and I literally ‘waited on wednesdays ‘ . But this book is a butcher . How the hell did this wonderful series turn around ?? I’m sick of Mr. Ambrose and the people who praise him again . And Oh god , can you please stop with them getting kidnapped in the gap of every FIVE CHAPTERS ( and less ) ?

The banter that used to be funny before is now just irritating . It’s just a filler . I think Mr. Rob is trying to turn the series into a huge box set of books and is pulling weird twists ( are they even that ? ) to keep the story on the run .

Can we just freaking get to Ambrose and Lily getting a HEA , please ? Coz I’m tired as hell of the stupid sexual tension , the oddy odd talks of the trio ( Karim inclused ) .

Oh and in all that , I forgot the stupidity of the plot . This bothered me in the first 2 books as well , but I pushed it aside since it was enjoyable . SO LILY IS A LADY ? Or is she a chamber maid ? Or something lower ? She goes around places with a bachelor and no freaking body in her home cares ?! WTH ?? Ugh . That’s not feminist . That means you’re STUPID ! And oh , did we ever see the mighty Lily as a feminist ? NAHHHH . She’s the only one who thinks she’s a feminist .

There’s literally no character development , either . I’m still in the dark about Ambrose and his past . But then , we don’t really know much about anyone except the stupid Lily and her stupid family that nobody cares about .

Oh my god and the repetition . But wait , I did tell that . The kidnapping ! * Groans * . Seriously , why are they kidnapped infinite times , though ? This book takes the kidnapping every so often to a new level .

It’s just too much , now . I don’t care what happens to their oh-so-romantic love story anymore !

Don’t believe those people who rave . This is just a badly written fanfiction about a girl trying to entice a man for 3/4 th of the book .

This book is available at Wattpad and Radish

Leave a Reply

