Uncategorized

Honour’s splendour by Julie Garwood

 107774Original Title : Honour’s Splendour
 Genre : Historical Romance

 Paperback pages : 374

Summary : 

This classic medieval romance from New York Times bestselling author Julie Garwood is a fan favorite—a beautiful lady needs rescue from a knight in shining armor, and gets an alpha warrior instead.

In the feuding English court, gentle Lady Madelyne suffered the cruel whims of her ruthless brother, Baron Louddon. Then, in vengeance for a bitter crime, Baron Duncan of Wexton—the Wolf—unleashed his warriors against Louddon. Exquisite Madelyne was the prize he catured…but when he gazed upon the proud beauty, he pledged to protect her with his life. In his rough-hewn castle, Duncan proved true to his honor. But when at last their noble passion conquered them both, she surrendered with all her soul. Now, for love, Madelyne would stand fast…as bravely as her Lord, the powerful Wolf who fought for…Honor’s Splendour.

 

My thoughts : 

Oh my gosh but I love Julie ! Sometimes her books are silly but they’re interesting just the same..because Julie’s writing charms people ! I mean , who doesn’t love what she writes ? This book is no different . I’m probably going to sing-sing Julie praises , so bear with me .

I actually found this book in a discussion thread (on amazon ?) and the thread was about ‘Revenge backfiring ‘ . I was hooked up because hey , Julie is all about fun and no angst . And I guess I wasn’t wrong there…I didn’t get what I was looking for but I can’t complain . The book is fun and was a lighthearted read with literally no angst at all . The book made me smile like a crazy the whole time . Omg I don’t know what to say alright ? *tries to compose herself .

Duncan was the usual Huge , Handsome and Darling hero (something I’m coming to expect from JG ) …Made_Lane (LOL) was the usualy clumsy h (another thing I’m coming to expect ) . But they were so lovable ! What makes JG’s books different from other authors is perhaps that she never ever ever makes her H hurt the h in anyway emotionally . I admit I love grovels ..but it’s still refreshing to see books where the H are adorable and so tolerant .

So basically this all about Duncan , a baron in old England , seeking justice for something . Madelyn helps Duncan by freeing him when he’s captured by her brother and her getting kidnapped . And the usual romancelandia dictated falling for the captor thing happens . Oh and if it wasn’t satisfying to see them fall for each other !

I personally loved each moment between Dun and Made ..they were so made for each other . Madelyn was a funny thing and I loved the part about her dream (though I did a lot of skimming over that part ) .

This book can never be waste of money , so pick it up because you just won’t regret it !

Goodreads

 

2 thoughts on “Honour’s splendour by Julie Garwood

Leave a Reply

